About - Our Team

CPE brings to Virginia Tech a group of experienced higher education professionals focused on applying their knowledge and expertise in non-credit continuing and professional education to your program. Here’s a listing of our team. Not sure who you’re looking for? Please contact our main number so we can begin the conversation and learn more about your needs.

 

portrait photo

Shelly Jobst
Director
sjobst@vt.edu
540-231-7084
portrait photo

Kathy Ribbens
Administrative Assistant
to the Director
kribbens@vt.edu
540-231-4540

CPE Planning Team

portrait photo

Jeanette Cooper
Assistant Director
jeancoop@vt.edu
540-231-4140
portrait photo

Briana Blanchard
Program Coordinator
bnblanch@vt.edu
540-231-2014
portrait photo

Zachary Coffren
Program Coordinator
zcoffren@vt.edu
540-232-8476
portrait photo

Wayne Crotto
Program Manager
wcrotto@vt.edu
540-231-5241
portrait photo

Kimberly Graves
Program Assistant
gravesk@vt.edu
540-231-2425
portrait photo

Caroline Honeycutt
Program Coordinator
honeyc@vt.edu
540-231-1357
portrait photo
Sarah Lyon
Program Manager
lsarah7@vt.edu
540-231-6120
portrait photo

Alyssa McKenney
Contract Program Specialist (TAPs)
alyssa1@vt.edu
540-231-9087
portrait photo

Ivan Gonzalez Pacheco
Program Coordinator
ivan19@vt.edu
540-231-3144
portrait photo

Jeneen Preston
Program Coordinator
pjeneen7@vt.edu
540-231-7330

portrait photo

Erich Sawyer
Program Manager
erichs1@vt.edu
540-231-4084
portrait photo

Leland Shelton
Program Manager
leshelt2@vt.edu
540-231-9617

Registration

portrait photo

Leah Coffman
Program Services Specialist
lcoff@vt.edu
540-231-4364
portrait photo

Sarah Downer
Program Services Specialist
sldown34@vt.edu
540-231-0990
portrait photo

Nancy Rakes
Conference Registrar
Technical Specialist
nancyr@vt.edu
540-231-2922
portrait photo

Christy Wallace
Conference Registrar
wallacec@vt.edu
540-231-6735

Enrollment Systems

portrait photo

Travis Carter
Manager of Enrollment
Information Systems
tac@vt.edu
540-231-9982
portrait photo

Christina Long
Enrollment System Coordinator
cllong@vt.edu
540-231-9439

Creative Services

portrait photo

Lori Atwater
Web Designer
latwater@vt.edu
540-231-4468
portrait photo

David Elmore
Graphic Designer
dmelmore@vt.edu
540-231-9357

Finance

portrait photo

Nancy Gruber
Director of Finance and HR Administration
looneyn@vt.edu
540-231-5373
portrait photo

Lisa Mahaney
Assistant Director of Finance
lmahaney@vt.edu
540-231-2008
portrait photo

Esther Cruz-Herrera
Program Accountant/
Payroll Specialist
ecruz1@vt.edu
540-231-5126
portrait photo

Steven Gaynor
Program Accountant/
Accounts Payable Specialist
gsteven7@vt.edu
540-231-6835
portrait photo

David Mitchell
Administrative Associate/
Depositor
davidlee@vt.edu
540-231-9340
portrait photo

Cristal Raffensberger
Program Accountant
/Accounts Receivable Specialist
cnhuff@vt.edu
540-231-5374

National Capital Region

portrait photo

Patty Tatro
Associate Director, Continuing and Professional Education
ptatro@vt.edu
570-858-3006
 

Executive Briefing Center, Arlington, VA

portrait photo

Larissa LaCour
Executive Briefing Center Manager
llacour@vt.edu
571-858-3044
portrait photo

Anna Smith
Event Coordinator
anna.irene@vt.edu
571-858-3364
Required fields are indicated by .