About - Our Team

CPE brings to Virginia Tech a group of experienced higher education professionals focused on applying their knowledge and expertise in non-credit continuing and professional education to your program. Here’s a listing of our team. Not sure who you’re looking for? Please contact our main number so we can begin the conversation and learn more about your needs.

portrait photo

Shelly Jobst
Director
sjobst@vt.edu
540-231-7084

 

 

 Planning Team

 

Jeanette Cooper
Assistant Director
jeancoop@vt.edu
540-231-4140

 

 

Zachary Coffren
Program Manager
zcoffren@vt.edu
540-232-8476

 

Carley Graves
Program Coordinator
carley@vt.edu
540-231-1357

 

Kimberly Graves
Program Assistant
gravesk@vt.edu
540-231-2425

 

Amy Lyle
Program Assistant
amyd573@vt.edu
540-231-5241

 

Sarah Lyon
Program Manager
lsarah7@vt.edu
540-231-6120

 

Alyssa McKenney
Contract Program Specialist (TAPs)
alyssa1@vt.edu
540-231-9087

 

Ivan Gonzalez Pacheco
Program Coordinator
ivan19@vt.edu
540-231-3144

 

Jeneen Preston
Program Coordinator
pjeneen7@vt.edu
540-231-7330

 

Erich Sawyer
Program Manager
erichs1@vt.edu
540-231-4084

 

Leland Shelton
Program Manager
leshelt2@vt.edu
540-231-9617

 

Brittany Woods
Program Coordinator
brittanywoods@vt.edu
540-231-2014

 

 

 Registration Team

 

Tanna Henry
Enrollment Coordinator
tanna6314@vt.edu
540-231-6735

 

 

Cary Hoge
Enrollment Coordinator
cdinkins@vt.edu
540-231-8220

 

Karen McKee
Reception/Office Services Specialist
karenmck@vt.edu
540-231-5182

 

Nancy Rakes
Program Support Specialist
nancyr@vt.edu
 

 

Shelley Watson
Enrollment Coordinator
shwatso1@vt.edu
540-231-0990

 

 

 

 

 Enrollment Systems Team

 

Travis Carter
Systems Manager
tac@vt.edu
540-231-9982

 

 

Christina Long
Enrollment System Coordinator
cllong@vt.edu
540-231-9349

 

 

 Creative Services Team

 

Lori Atwater
Web Designer
latwater@vt.edu
540-231-4468

 

 

 

 

 

 Finance Team

 

Nancy Gruber
Director of Finance & HR Administration
nancy.gruber@vt.edu
540-231-5373

 

 

Lisa Mahaney
Assistant Director of Finance
lmahaney@vt.edu
540-231-2008

 

Esther Cruz-Herrera
Program Accountant/Payroll Specialist
ecruz1@vt.edu
540-231-5126

 

Sherri Keir
Program Accountant/Accounts Receivable Specialist
sherrik3@vt.edu
 

 

David Mitchell
Fiscal Technician/Depositor
davidlee@vt.edu
540-231-9340

 

Jaden Ringley
Program Accountant/Accounts Payable Specialist
jadenr@vt.edu
540-231-6835

 

Tracie Smith
Fiscal Assistant
cvmtps@vt.edu
540-231-3285

 

 

 

 

 Greater Washington D.C., Metro Area Team

 

Briana Blanchard
Program Manager
bnblanch@vt.edu
571-858-3304

 

 

 

 

 

Required fields are indicated by .