About - Our Team

CPE brings to Virginia Tech a group of experienced higher education professionals focused on applying their knowledge and expertise in non-credit continuing and professional education to your program. Here’s a listing of our team. Not sure who you’re looking for? Please contact our main number so we can begin the conversation and learn more about your needs.
 

portrait photo

Shelly Jobst
Director
sjobst@vt.edu
540-231-7084

 

Hector Perez Rivera
Administrative & Operations Assistant
perez12@vt.edu

 

 

 Planning Team

 

Jeanette Cooper
Assistant Director
jeancoop@vt.edu
540-231-4140

 

 

Kimberly Graves
Program Assistant
gravesk@vt.edu
540-231-2425

 

Madison Hanson
Program Coordinator
mrountree19@vt.edu

 

Cary Hoge
Program Manager
cdinkins@vt.edu

 

Amy Lyle
Program Assistant
amyd573@vt.edu
540-231-5241

 

Aislinn McCann
Program Manager
aislinnm@vt.edu

 

Alyssa McKenney
Contract Program Specialist (TAPs)
alyssa1@vt.edu
540-231-9087

 

Danielle Moore
Program Coordinator
dani98@vt.edu

 

Joline Plunkett
Program Coordinator
jolineplunkett@vt.edu

 

Erich Sawyer
Program Manager
erichs1@vt.edu
540-231-4084

 

Leland Shelton
Program Manager
leshelt2@vt.edu
540-231-9617

 

Jillian Waller
Program Coordinator
wjillian@vt.edu

 

 

     

 

 Registration Team

 

Daniel Alston
Enrollment Coordinator
adaniel8@vt.edu
 

 

 

Tanna Henry
Enrollment Coordinator
tanna6314@vt.edu
540-231-6735

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Enrollment Systems Team

 

Travis Carter
Systems Manager
tac@vt.edu
540-231-9982

 

 

Christina Long
Enrollment System Coordinator
cllong@vt.edu
540-231-9349

 

 

 Finance Team

 

Nancy Gruber
Director of Finance & HR Administration
nancy.gruber@vt.edu
540-231-5373

 

 

Desirae Linkous
Program Accountant/Accounts Payable Specialist
desirael@vt.edu

 

Lisa Mahaney
Assistant Director of Finance
lmahaney@vt.edu
540-231-2008

 

Lisa Mink
Program Accountant/Accounts Receivable Specialist
mink17@vt.edu

 

David Mitchell
Fiscal Technician/Depositor
davidlee@vt.edu
540-231-9340

 

Tracie Smith
Fiscal Assistant
cvmtps@vt.edu
540-231-3285

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Lifelong Learning Institute

 

Lyndsay LaLonde
Program Coordinator
llalonde@vt.edu

 

 

 

 
Required fields are indicated by .