Loading...

Description

The KAI Foundation and the Center for Cooperative Problem Solving, at Virginia Tech, are pleased to announce the second annual KAI Symposium, featuring keynote addresses, presentations and roundtable discussions. The theme is Adaption, Innovation, and Well-being in the Dynamic Workplace.

The KAI Symposium is open for all to attend, with KAI practitioners from around the globe sharing ideas which advance the teaching, research, and practical application of adaption-innovation theory. Adaption-Innovation theory, and its corresponding inventory, the KAI, offers insight to how we each prefer to solve problems and manage change. Application of adaption-innovation theory and the KAI may improve mental wellness by helping to recognize when a stressor may be connected to exerting coping behavior.

Topics for presentations may be based in the examination of research, practice, case studies, or theory. Context of presentation topics may include, but not be limited to: creativity; remote work; health and health care; systems thinking; science of teams and organizations under changing conditions; personal development; leadership and management of change; group dynamics, cohesion and effectiveness; recruitment and retention; effective management of diversity; effects of culture; cognitive climate and conditions of social environments; and product/service development. 

For additional information see https://kai.foundation/symposium-2022/.

Schedule:
February 23, Wednesday, 12:30 PM to 4:30 PM (EST) [or 5:30 to 9:30 PM (GMT)] 
February 24, Thursday, 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM (EST) [or 2:30 to 9:00 PM (GMT)]

Loading...
Thank you for your interest in this course. Unfortunately, the course you have selected is currently not open for enrollment. Please complete a Course Inquiry so that we may promptly notify you when enrollment opens.
Required fields are indicated by .